Departmental Directory

Plant Biology Publications

Administrative Staff (1002 Life Sciences); Fax 752-5410

Lisa Blake (MSO)
lmBlake@ucdavis.edu
752-6736

Pamela Starnes (Account Manager)
pgrstarnes@ucdavis.edu
752-2460

Mary Vogel (Admin. Assistant)
mmVogel@ucdavis.edu
752-7338

Armita Pishdadi (Admin. Assistant)
apishdadi@ucdavis.edu
752-0617

Scott Detrick (IT Systems Administrator)
sedetrick@ucdavis.edu
530-400-1353

Plant Biology Undergraduate and Graduate Group Coordinator

Joyce Fernandez (Undergraduate Advisor)
BASC 1023 Science Lab Building
jfernandez@ucdavis.edu
752-6754

Theresa Garcia (Graduate Group Coordinator)
227D Life Sciences
tgarcia@ucdavis.edu
752-2981

Plant Biology Undergraduate Program
Plant Biology Graduate Group Program

Teaching Support; Fax 752-5320

BIS-2C Learning Center
3089 Science Lab Buidling

Amy Sanchez (BIS-2C)
3080D Science Lab Building, 752-7590
achez@ucdavis.edu

Sue Nichol (PLB courses)
3071 Sciences Lab Building, 754-9886
sanichol@ucdavis.edu

Geoff Benn (Academic Coordinator)
gkbenn@ucdavis
3084A Science Lab Building

Controlled Environment Facility (Growth Chamber); Fax 752-2101

Kevin Roberts
752-1906 or 754-8463
kwroberts@ucdavis.edu

Bill Slater
752-1906 or 754-8463
wgslater@ucdavis.edu

CBS Greenhouse

Ernesto Sandoval
752-0569
jesandoval@ucdavis.edu

Marlene Simon
752-0569
mrsimon@ucdavis.edu

Ian Baker
752-1681
idbaker@ucdavis.edu

Cindy Yip
752-1681
csyip@ucdavis.edu

Faculty

John Bowman, Adjunct Professor
John.bowman@sci.monash.edu.au

Siobhan Brady, Associate Professor and Master Advisor
sbrady@ucdavis.edu
2251 Life Sciences, 752-2721 (Office)
2243 Life Sciences, 752-2537 (Lab)

Anne Britt, Professor
abbritt@ucdavis.edu
2249 Life Sciences, 752-0699 (Office)
2209, 2211, 2215 Life Sciences, 752-9282 (Lab)

Luca Comai , Professor
lcomai@ucdavis.edu
1002 Life Sciences, 752-2425 (Office)

Savithramma Dinesh-Kumar, Professor and Interim Department Chair
spDineshKumar@ucdavis.edu
1009 Life Sciences, 752-2205 (Office)
3105, 3111 Life Sciences, 754-9997 (Lab)

Andrew Groover, Adjunct Asst. Professor
agroover@ucdavis.edu
1002 Life Sciences , 759-1738

John Harada, Professor
jjharada@ucdavis.edu
2163 Life Sciences, 752-0673 (Office)
2149, 2157, 2157A-C Life Sciences, 752-6980 (Lab)

Stacey Harmer, Professor
slharmer@ucdavis.edu
2129 Life Sciences, 752-8101 (Office)
2119, 2123 Life Sciences, 752-8102 (Lab)

Joel Ledford, LPSOE
jmledford@ucdavis.edu
2220 Life Sciences

Bo Liu, Professor
bliu@ucdavis.edu
2165 Life Sciences, 754-8138 (Office)
2203A-B, 2209, 2210 Life Sciences, 754-8139 (Lab)

Bill Lucas, Professor
wjlucas@ucdavis.edu
1007 Life Sciences, 752-7561 (Chair’s Office)
1225 Life Sciences, 752-1093 (Office)
1231, 1231A-C, 1235, 1237 Life Sciences, 752-7737 (Lab)

Julin Maloof, Professor
jnmaloof@ucdavis.edu
2220 Life Sciences, 752-8077 (Office)
2111, 2115 Life Sciences, 752-8086 (Lab)

Sharman O'Neill, Professor
sdoneill@ucdavis.edu
2253 Life Sciences, 752-0617(Office)
2145 Life Sciences, 752-5446 (Labs)

Neelima Sinha, Professor
nrsinha@ucdavis.edu
2224 Life Sciences, 754-8441 (Office)
2231, 2231A-B Life Sciences, 754-8692 (Lab)

Venkatesan Sundaresan, Professor
sundar@ucdavis.edu
2133 Life Sciences, 754-9677 (Office)
2137, 2137A-B, 2141, 2145 Life Sciences, 754-9852 (Lab)

Steve Theg, Professor and Vice Chair
smtheg@ucdavis.edu
2225 Life Sciences, 752-0624 or 752-7561 (Office)
2105A-B, 2111 Life Sciences, 752-8859 (Labs)

Philipp Zerbe, Assistant Professor
pzerbe@ucdavis.edu
1220 Life Sciences, 754-9652 (Office)
1211, 1215 Life Sciences, 754-9789 (Labs)

Emeritus

Deborah Canington, Lecturer Emeritus
dkcanington@ucdavis.edu

Terence Murphy, Professor Emeritus
tmmurphy@ucdavis.edu

Tom Rost, Professor Emeritus
tlrost@ucdavis.edu

Alan Stemler, Professor Emeritus
ajstemler@ucdavis.edu